Board of Directors

NICRO is governed by an independent, voluntary Board of Directors comprising nine prominent members of the community (including NICRO’s CEO) who have the skills and experience to make a positive contribution to the leadership of the organisation.

The Board, which meets quarterly, is responsible for providing strategic direction and fiduciary oversight, whilst monitoring and evaluating, in overall terms, the work and activities of the organisation.

All major decisions, including significant financial expenditure, require Board approval. Board members play an active role, serving as ambassadors of the work of the organisation and assisting to leverage financial and other support where possible.


nicro lois

Ms Lois Elizabeth Hardy

Business woman; Business Development specialist, Speaker of Parliament


Ms Lebohang Mehlomakulu

Human Resources Practitioner

Method Gundidza

Method Gundidza

Financial Expertise, Leadership, Cultural & Heritage, Extensive International and SADAC network

nicro lois

Ms Ellada Yerolemou

Business development; Entrepreneur: Owner of a Spar Franchise

Judge Nathan Charles Erasmus

Judge Nathan Charles Erasmus

Cape High Court Judge; Former Inspecting Judge, Judicial Inspectorate of Prisons


Nomsa Constance Ramathibela

Social Work Expertise, Leadership

Ms Elizabeth Pierce

Ms Elizabeth Pierce
Executive Director

Qualified Social Worker, Extensive Managerial and Entrepreneurial Experience

Ms Fanisa Lydia Lamola

Ms Fanisa Lydia Lamola

The South African Institute Of Chartered Accountants (SAICA):
Executive Director Corporate Services

Ms Maria Johanna Magdalene Coetzer

Ms Maria Johanna Magdalene Coetzer

Marketing Manager: Marketing & Communication Specialist

Eric Thulane Gxubane

Eric Thulane Gxubane

Academic; Professor and senior lecturer at UCT

National Management

Ms Elizabeth Pierce

Betzi Pierce
Chief Executive Officer


nicro lois

Rozanne Green
Human Resources

Peter Hawksley

Peter Hawksley
National Finance Officer

Provincial Management

Eastern Cape Area Manager: Lungile Ngwenya

Free State Area Manager: Magda Reynolds

Gauteng Area Manager: Faith Tshabangu

KwaZulu-Natal Area Manager: Nyameko Madikane

Limpopo Area Manager: Nthabiseng Molwantwa

Mpumalanga Area Manager: Claudine Maré

Western Cape Area Manager: Magda Reynolds

anger management

This programme addresses the social functioning skills deficit associated with anger and anger-related behaviours and empowers participants to improve their anger management skills while simultaneously acquiring the core social and cognitive skills needed to function effectively in society.

The programme is suited to low to medium risk adolescents aged 14 to 18 and adults.

The programme comprises ten psycho-social life skills building group sessions of approximately two hours each. It incorporates elements of social and personal skills training and cognitive behavioural therapy. Three sessions are specifically devoted to understanding anger and developing practical strategies to manage anger effectively.

The Anger Management Programme...

  • Improves interpersonal and social functioning skills, with a specific emphasis on anger management and self-control.
  • Reduces the likelihood that individuals will resort to anger and aggression to solve problems or as a way of dealing with anxiety and frustration.


Organisational Documents